Episcopal Shield St. John the Evangelist Episcopal Church

320 Oak Street Wisconsin Rapids WI
About Us Events Programs Contact Us
Diocese of Fond du Lac Seal

ďSt. St. Johnís
What's Going on at St. John's


July 2017

Wednesday, July 19 - Eucharist, "Liturgy on the Lawn" at 5:30 p.m. at a parishoners home. This week we will be at the home of Kristopher Gasch and Shane Burkart, 1300 Wisconsin River Drive. All are welcome.
Thursday, July 20 - Open Chapel Thursday's. The Chapel will be open on Thursday's from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. for anyone who wishes to pray, meditate, reflect or just to sit and have some quiet time. All are welcome.
Sunday, July 23 - Eucharist, 9:30 a.m., followed by Coffee hour and Fellowship in the Parish Hall.

Wednesday, July 26 - Eucharist, "Liturgy on the Lawn" at 5:30 p.m. at a parishoners home. This week we will be at TBD. All are welcome.
Thursday, July 27 - Open Chapel Thursday's. The Chapel will be open on Thursday's from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. for anyone who wishes to pray, meditate, reflect or just to sit and have some quiet time. All are welcome.
Sunday, July 30 - Eucharist, 9:30 a.m., followed by Coffee hour and Fellowship in the Parish Hall.

August 2017

Wednesday, August 2 - Eucharist, "Liturgy on the Lawn" at 5:30 p.m. at a parishoners home. This week we will be at the home of Bill and Carol Metcalf, 1521 Township Ave. All are welcome.
Thursday, August 3 - Open Chapel Thursday's. The Chapel will be open on Thursday's from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. for anyone who wishes to pray, meditate, reflect or just to sit and have some quiet time. All are welcome.
Sunday, August 6 - Eucharist, 9:30 a.m., followed by Coffee hour and Fellowship in the Parish Hall.

Wednesday, August 9 - Eucharist, "Liturgy on the Lawn" at 5:30 p.m. at a parishoners home. This week we will be at TBD. All are welcome.
Thursday, August 10 - Open Chapel Thursday's. The Chapel will be open on Thursday's from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. for anyone who wishes to pray, meditate, reflect or just to sit and have some quiet time. All are welcome.
Thursday, August 10 - Ultreya picnic at St. Mark's, Waupaca. Fellowship starts at 5:00 p.m., with the picnic starting at 6:00p.m., followed by the Ultreya at about 6:30p.m. Please bring a dish to pass and your items for our 2 recycling fundraisers.
Sunday, August 13 - Eucharist, 9:30 a.m., followed by Coffee hour and Fellowship in the Parish Hall.

Wednesday, August 16 - Eucharist, "Liturgy on the Lawn" at 5:30 p.m. at a parishoners home. This week we will be at TBD. All are welcome.
Thursday, August 17 - Open Chapel Thursday's. The Chapel will be open on Thursday's from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. for anyone who wishes to pray, meditate, reflect or just to sit and have some quiet time. All are welcome.
Sunday, August 20 - Eucharist, 9:30 a.m., followed by Coffee hour and Fellowship in the Parish Hall.

Wednesday, August 23 - Eucharist, "Liturgy on the Lawn" at 5:30 p.m. at a parishoners home. This week we will be at TBD. All are welcome.
Thursday, August 24 - Open Chapel Thursday's. The Chapel will be open on Thursday's from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. for anyone who wishes to pray, meditate, reflect or just to sit and have some quiet time. All are welcome.
Sunday, August 27 - Eucharist, 9:30 a.m., followed by Coffee hour and Fellowship in the Parish Hall.

Wednesday, August 30 - Eucharist, "Liturgy on the Lawn" at 5:30 p.m. at a parishoners home. This week we will be at TBD. All are welcome.
Thursday, August 31 - Open Chapel Thursday's. The Chapel will be open on Thursday's from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. for anyone who wishes to pray, meditate, reflect or just to sit and have some quiet time. All are welcome.
Sunday, September 3 - Eucharist, 9:30 a.m., followed by Coffee hour and Fellowship in the Parish Hall.





Our Mission: Welcoming, Worshiping, Serving, and Growing Together in Christ Our Lord
715.423.2332 ~ stjohnschurch@wctc.net